Day 882

1. Calling a credit card company to change our mailing address, I had quite an interesting exchange with the Customer Service man:

CS: “What can I do right now to make your day wonderful?”
Me: “Um…. I’m calling to change our address, please.”
CS: “Your wish is my command.  [He then asked for my info, and completed the transaction.]
Me: “Great, thank you.”
CS: “Before you go, may I ask you a question?”
Me: (Uh oh…)  “Um… sure…”
CS: “Is this new address a new home you purchased?”
Me: “Yes, it is.”
CS: “Well in that case, may God bless you with only peace, love, and prosperity in your new home.”
Me: “Um… okay… thank you….”

Definitely a call I won’t forget any time soon!

2. Performing my first waffle iron life hack: hash browns!  They worked out quite well.

3. Seeing a brief video that brought a big smile to my face:

Stef

9 thoughts on “Day 882

    1. Stef Post author

      It was rather interesting. In the moment, I wasn’t quite sure what to make of it; but afterwards, it did make me smile. 🙂

      Like

      Reply
  1. pix & kardz

    enjoyed this post. what a cool customer service conversation, and i found that video with all the alternate waffle iron meals very interesting. your third item isn’t available for viewing in Canada. i guess free trade has its limitations 🙂
     
    anyhow, thanks for sharing. i see that you have stopped blogging for a while, and hope that you are enjoying your break.
     
    do take care and thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Stef Post author

      Glad you enjoyed the story and hacks! Sorry to hear the video doesn’t play in Canada; it still works on my side… It’s a cool story about a “curmudgeonly” teacher who volunteered every week at the local hospital rocking babies – blew the kids away when they found out. 🙂

      Yes, I have been on a break from the blog. Last year I found out I was pregnant; and between the morning sickness, journaling about the pregnancy, moving through delivery, and now raising a small human, something in my life had to give – and this blog was one of the “somethings”.

      That said, I would like to get back to it. I’m realizing that I’m mentally slipping back into old mind patterns once again…. *sigh*

      Thanks for nudging me to consider resuming blogging. 🙂

      Like

      Reply

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

