Day 879

1. Unexpectedly seeing my sweetie while being “trapped” at the mall.  (Long story short: what was supposed to be a routine oil changed turned into a 4-hour repair job – and the only place close to the dealership is the mall.  Ugh.)  But seeing my sweetie was a lovely treat, and definitely broke up the mall monotony.

2. Getting to drive a markedly improved car.  It handles and brakes a lot better than it did this morning – so I feel good knowing that the repairs really were needed, and are worth the money spent.

3. After sharing a comment  on Facebook, learning that two people I know from completely different life situations know each other!  What a small, small, small world!

facebook

Stef

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)