Day 873

1. Completing my first “on my own machine” sewing project.  Yay for success!

delights_drapes

A banister barrier for our new home. (Aka, puppy protection.)

 

2. Experiencing fond memories of time spent with my mom when I was a kid, the two of us cutting patterns and sewing together.  As I told some of my friends, “I never would have been able to complete todays project without years of my mom’s tutelage when I was a child. Parents, never underestimate your influence – you just never know what lessons you teach (overtly or subtly) will crop up in your child’s lives days, weeks, or decades later. Thanks for teaching me so many cool things Mom – I love you.” 

3. Knowing I can now make future fabric-related projects (or repairs).  I love feeling self-sufficient!

Stef

2 thoughts on “Day 873

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

