Day 872

1. Purchasing my very first sewing machine.

2. Successfully threading and using the sewing machine!  The bobbin gave me a little trouble early on; but a brief You Tube tutorial got me back in business very quickly. (My issues were identified [and addressed] at min 1:20 and 1:53.)

3. Receiving some great sewing humor from a friend:

As I told my friend, "This is hilarious!  Especially because I am breaking pretty much every rule stated.  :)"

As I told my friend, “This is hilarious! Especially because I am breaking pretty much every rule stated. :)”

Stef

4 thoughts on “Day 872

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

