Day 864

1. Making excellent progress on the cleaning-up and putting-away of our new home. The clean-up is turning out to be a LOT more than I anticipated, but at least now I know that our space is germ, pest, and grime-free.

2. Having friends cheer me along virtually as I worked alone all day. Cleaning is not fun (and cleaning for literally 9 hours just plains sucks), but having friends send me encouraging notes made the process a bit more tolerable.

3. Being blessed with a husband who does all he can to make a stressful event as low-stress as possible. He has been showering me with encouraging words and hugs – and I absolutely appreciate them all.

Jojo sleeping on the job.  Looks like I’ll have to dock his pay for today…

Jojo sleeping on the job. Looks like I’ll have to dock his pay for today…

Stef

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

