Day 861

1. Having a husband who is strong for me when I need him to be.  I can be a pretty tough gal – but sometimes, I just need someone to hug me and tell me everything is going to be okay.

2. Seeing a very difficult day at work bring out the very best in people.  My work doesn’t define me – but I have been so fortunate to work with truly outstanding people there.  My colleagues (both present and now former) really are the best and the brightest I have ever seen.

3. Learning that several local bars are offering free drinks to laid off individuals.  While I don’t condone alcohol as a coping mechanism, I think the offer is a very kind one.  (And for people who can handle an occasional drink, today is probably a great day to take one [or two].)

delights_local

Stef

2 thoughts on “Day 861

    1. Stef Post author

      It was a very difficult day. 1700 people were impacted; and having worked at the company for close to 18 years, I know a LOT of them. Very, very sad.

      Like

      Reply

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

