Day 860

1. Receiving a thoughtful, encouraging, and just plain kind note from one of my peers today.  In this anticipated-to-be-very-stressful-and-emotional week, my colleague’s action filled me with appreciation and comfort.

2. At a team lunch, one of my peers placed a “complicated” order with our Mexican waiter.  She apologized for being “difficult”, to which he replied, “It’s no problem – you were very polite about it.  Whenever I feel annoyed with a customer, I just pretend I don’t speak English.”  I laughed out loud – I LOVE this man’s honest audacity.  Bravo sir!  🙂

3. Taking a walk outside – my first outdoor jaunt in literally months.  The sunshine and fresh air lifted my spirits – and the spring weather filled me with a bit more hope.

delights_hope

Stef

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

