Day 850

1. Buying a new house with zero issues.  (Great final walk-through, no surprises at closing.)  Yay!

2. Hearing a joke from the painter: 
Q: How do you make holy water?
A: Boil the hell out of it.
Cute.

3. The flooring man telling me, “Well, I’m going to go ahead and get started with the destruction.”  (He is removing existing tile from the new home.)  I replied, “Fantastic!”  He literally stopped for a beat, looked at me quizzically, then smiled and said, “That’s the first time a homeowner has ever responded so positively to my announcement that I will be destroying a part of their home.”  Demo = newness; I say bring it!  🙂

Our home demolition process isn't THIS serious.  :)

Our home demolition process isn’t THIS serious. 🙂

Stef

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

