Day 840

1. One of my blogging friends sending me a link to a crochet post that reminded her of me.  I’m always flattered when people think of me, and am honored when they take the extra step to let me know!

2. A different friend letting me know that her dog who ran off two days ago was found – 80 miles from her house!  She was certain that the pup was dead (our outdoor temperatures have been sub-zero for the past week-plus) – so to get a call from a stranger letting her know that they had her dog was (is) amazing!  

3. Going to a sports bar I had never visited before – and seeing a very cool display:

The handprint of a former local professional basketball player, cast in metal.

The handprint of a former local professional basketball player, cast in metal.

My handprint relative to KG's.  I have very long fingers (especially for a woman) - but clearly I have nothing on a pro bball player.  That must be why I never made it to the NBA.  (That, and the fact that I'm 5'4"…)  ;)

My handprint relative to KG’s. I have very long fingers (especially for a woman) – but clearly I have nothing on a pro bball player. That must be why I never made it to the NBA. (That, and the fact that I’m 5’4″…) 😉

Stef

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

