Day 838

1. At this morning’s yoga class, getting into handstand by myself, and then holding the pose for 4 full seconds!  This is a big deal for me.  🙂

delights_Handstand

2. Later in the same class, finding out that I can now do the full expression of humble warrior.  (I.e., my head touched the floor next to my foot.)  Cool. 

delights_humble warrior

3. Still later in the class, discovering that I can now do the full expression of king pigeon.  (I.e., my foot touched the top of my head.)  Yowzers!

delights_king pigeon

I love that I am stronger at 40 than I was at 30.  Witnessing this shift gives me hope for my future body – i.e., that I don’t necessarily have to grow frail, inflexible, and/or fat as I age; that I can still be strong and healthy even as I enter new decades of life.  Thank you yoga!

Stef

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

