Day 820

1. At work, one of our colleagues commented how he owned a single record when he was a child (“We Are The World”).  His recollection caused a memory from my childhood to spring into action: my sister and I laying in her bed together, listening to a recording of Henny Penny.  Amazing how moments from over 30 years ago can still be so vivid – and so comforting.

2.  Arriving home after work to find a surprise package at my door!  Many months ago I gave a few bucks to a podcast creator (I like to support independent artists) – and he sent me a whole bundle of goodies as a thank you!  Among the treats were two zines he has written, a CD of music used in his podcast, a really nice t-shirt with his podcast logo on it, a postcard containing a photo of him, his wife, and his cutie daughter, and a handwritten thank you note.  Wow!  How cool is all that?!  

3. Seeing a segment from The Daily Show that had me laughing out loud.  If you don’t mind (censored) profanity, minutes 1:40-2:35 are worth a peek (IMO).  🙂

delight_daily show

Stef

4 thoughts on “Day 820

  1. Ruth

    #2Super Cool-
    but Jon Stewart had me laughing out loud. I wouldn’t have seen it if you hadn’t posted it and hearing my sister in Manhattan tell about the 6inches they got confirms the ridiculousness of the hype. Very funny

    Like

    Reply

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

