Day 819

1. I love that the people on my work team are all so comfortable with each other that we can tease and joke around with one another, and no one gets offended.  It makes the hours I spend at work much more enjoyable!

2. A colleague emailing me to let me know about some developments in her meditation practice.  I am touched, and feel honored that she thought to share that personal information with me.

3. Learning about a completely not-suitable-for-kids (or work) “children’s” book.  If you are offended by cursing, please stop reading/interacting with this post right here.  

However, if you want to hear a 5-minute tongue-in-cheek story read by an awesome actor, go ahead and click on the video below.  (Note: This really is NOT suitable for work; so listen at home, or with headphones – and be prepared to laugh-cry.  Literal tears were rolling down my face as I guffawed.)

Stef

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

