Day 789

1. Our fussy old dog eating all of his food with zero intervention (read: coaxing, hand-feeding).  While it’s slightly irksome that Mr. Jojo refuses a wide variety of legitimate foods yet eats his own poop with glee, I’m glad to see his lack of consumption isn’t stemming from a health issue, but just a matter of preference.  Looks like I’ll be cooking for two from now on…

2. Noticing that the days are already getting longer.  I love (and deeply appreciate) lots of sunshine and light.

3. As I put on a jacket at the end of yoga class, a curious thought surfaced in my mind: “Zippers are magical.”  And you know what?  It’s true!  Think about it: two pieces of jagged plastic (or metal) come together and keep heavy fabric firmly in place, even amid lots of movement – that’s amazing!  I love that my brain continues to surprise me with ‘simple’ yet wonderful little insights and treasures.

delights_zipper

Stef

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

