Day 786

1. Seeing how my life has impacted my relatives: 

The smaller text reads: "Let us exercise dana.  Santa made a gift to Common Ground Meditation Center on your behalf. Namaste!"  ('Dana' is the Pali word for generosity; I'm genuinely touched that my BIL researched Buddhism enough to apply the correct sentiment to this note -so cool.)

The smaller text reads: “Let us exercise dana. Santa made a gift to Common Ground Meditation Center on your behalf. Namaste!” (‘Dana’ is the Pali word for generosity; I’m genuinely touched that my BIL researched Buddhism enough to apply the correct sentiment to this note – so cool.)

2. Loving how my relatives lives impact me:

I'm guessing this handmade creation was inspired by my yoga practice and the entry for Day 757 - and I laughed out loud when I pulled it from my stocking.  Awesome.  :)

I’m guessing this handmade creation was inspired by my yoga practice and the entry for Day 757 – and I laughed out loud when I pulled it from my stocking. Awesome. 🙂

3. And stumbling on a magazine insert that perfectly summarizes the day:

quote

Today was nice, indeed.

Stef

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

