Day 781

1. One of my friends telling me about an annual ornament exchange she participates in (rather than a cookie exchange).  What a brilliant idea!  The end product is physically healthier (in obvious ways), mentally healthier (by producing lasting memories), and soulfully healthier (by giving each ornament designer a creative outlet).  Genius!

2. Getting back into crochet.  I spent a few hours learning a new pattern today, and it felt awesome.

3. The ‘real’ story behind Elf On The Shelf.  I do appreciate Tom Fishburne’s unique (yet common) views on life. [Bonus comic here.  I laughed.] 

delights_elf on shelf marketing

Stef 

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

