Day 773

1. Figuring out a solution to a problem that had been vexing me for several days.  The struggle made the successful resolution even more satisfying.

2. Pulling together a tasty meal out of seemingly disparate ingredients. While it can sometimes feel like there is “nothing” in the fridge, that is rarely the case – a sparse pantry simply requires some creativity and/or ingenuity.  🙂

3. Stumbling upon an online ad for a toy, and immediately having childhood flashbacks – which in my case, is nearly always a pleasant occurrence.  I’m so grateful for the happy, secure, and loving start my parents gave me.

The toy that started my journey down memory lane today: the classic Big Wheel.

The toy that started my journey down memory lane today: the classic Big Wheel.

Stef

2 thoughts on “Day 773

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

