Day 767

1. Setting up the holiday tree with my sweetie.  The glow of the lights makes our living room feel cozy, and the memories I have of holidays past flood my mind each time I glance at the tree.  Good stuff.

2. Finding a Kiva loan that I feel good about supporting.  I want to make a positive mark in the world, but I often struggle with the available Kiva options.  Hellen has created a win-win-win for her community; she’s an activist I feel honored to empower!

3. Attending a vegan, raw-food potluck!  It was fun meeting new people and exploring the divergent paths we have all traveled (age ranges, professions, nudges that got us to explore and embrace veganism, etc.) – and it was awesome attending a potluck where I knew I could eat anything that was offered.  🙂

The spread.

The spread.

My plate.  Starting at the top, working clockwise: apple-cranberry pie, spirulina chips and flax crackers,  kale and cabbage salad, tomato-mushroom casserole, cashew cheeze dip.  In the center, a bite of a fruit-and-nut bar.

My plate. Starting at the top, working clockwise: apple-cranberry pie, spirulina chips and flax crackers, kale and cabbage salad, tomato-mushroom casserole, cashew cheeze dip. In the center, a bite of a fruit-and-nut bar.

Stef

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

