Day 761

1. Reading a comic that completely speaks my truth.  It always feels good when I find common ground with a stranger (no matter how ‘trivial’).

(Credit: "Rhymes with Orange" by Hilary Price.)

(Credit: “Rhymes with Orange” by Hilary Price.)

2. Seeing a comic that made me smile with recognition.  (I have been on more than one team where colleagues and I have played some version of ‘situational bingo’.)

delights_close to home

3. Pausing at a comic that is a replica of a conversation I overheard yesterday at the clothing store.  I’m not a fan of “Family Circus” – but these exact words were exchanged between a mom and her three-year-old daughter yesterday.  Spooky. 

(Credit: Family Circus by Bil Heame.)

(Credit: “Family Circus” by Bil Keane.)

Stef

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

