Day 755

1. Hearing a dad try to tell his 17-year-old son how to pop the hood of the vehicle the son was driving:

DAD: “Pull on the lever under the dashboard.”
SON: (Looking on the passenger side of the dash) “I don’t see it.”
DAD: “It’s on the other side, son.”
SON: (Now looking near the driver’s door handle) “I still don’t see it.”
DAD: “It’s closer to the floor.”
SON: (Now looking at the brake pedal) “I can’t find it.”
DAD: “Not that far forward. Closer to your seat.”
SON: (Frantically looking everywhere)  “Dad, I don’t think it’s here…”
DAD: (Exasperated; walks from the front of the car to the driver’s door. Points.) “There, son.”
SON: “Oooooohhhhhh….”

2. Learning about a variety of truly ingenious inventions:

3. A friend sending me a link full of vegan holiday recipes.  How thoughtful! I was (and still am) touched by her kindness.

Stef

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

