Day 749

1. Learning about the Internet of Things.  I have heard this term before (and have read about the concept without knowing that is what I was reading); and every time I come into contact with this notion, I am kind of blown away.  It’s amazing to me how technology continues to change the world. 

2. Seeing my large work group create dozens of blankets for children in need in less than 90 minutes.  When a bunch of driven business professionals get to work on a volunteer task, the results can be darn impressive.

3. Winter is often viewed as the ugly step sister of the seasons; but today I got to be reminded that the cold months can be charming in their own special way:

The view from my window at work.

The view from my window at work.

Stef

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

