Day 741

1. On the train to Kyoto, hearing a three-year-old girl sing “Twinkle Twinkle Little Star” – in Japanese (of course).  It felt wonderful to see how universal some things are.

2. Checking in to our hotel – and seeing a pair of pajamas laying on the bed.  Apparently every ‘quality’ hotel provides pajamas for their guests to use during their stay.  Cool.

07_hotel pajamas

3. Experiencing heated toilet seats for the first time ever.  I’ll admit that it felt a little strange at first – but I will also divulge that it felt oddly lovely (after the initial shock went away).  As my sweetie says, “Japan is light years ahead of us in toilet technology.”  Noted.  🙂

The toilet is so advanced, it has its own dedicated control panel.  [I have no idea what most of these functions do - so I think I'll stick with the basic flush for today.]

The toilet is so advanced, it has its own dedicated control panel. [I have no idea what most of these functions do – so I think I’ll stick with the basic flush for today.]

Stef

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

