Day 739

1. At the airport, an overhead page requested, “Mr. Smith, please return to Gate E5 to claim a missing item” – to which a very precocious two-year-old responded, “Uh no! No no Mr. Smith!” Hilarious. (And super-cute.)

2. Making my connecting flight with a mere five minutes to spare. (My first flight was delayed 40 minutes and I only had an hour layover; fortunately my departing gate was just a few steps away from my arriving gate. Yay! [And whew!])

3. Having an open seat between me and row-mate on the 13-hour flight to Japan. On a flight that long, every little bit of additional space helps.

airplane interior 

Stef

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

