Day 731

1. Dropping my sweetie off at the airport.  His leg of the Great Japan Adventure Of 2014 has begun!  I’m very excited and happy for him.

2. Voting absentee at City Hall.  The process was very efficient, the staff were very pleasant (even after repeating the exact same script to who-knows-how-many people over the previous six hours), and I feel awesome knowing my “voice” – however small – has been heard!

3. At the pet store, the cashier saw my purchase of dog food and asked me, “Do you have a big dog or a small dog?”  I responded, “We have two small dogs, actually.”  The cashier smiled at me and said, “That’s perfect!  We are giving away Halloween bandanas today, and I have two small ones left!  Would you like them?”  What a sweet gesture!  I happily accepted them, and when I returned home I dressed up the boys for their evening of trick-or-treater observation.

Charlie wearing his bandana - and waiting patiently for a treat.

Charlie wearing his bandana – and waiting patiently for a treat.

Jojo wearing his bandana - and also waiting patiently for a treat.

Jojo wearing his bandana – and also waiting patiently for a treat.

Jojo wants seconds.

Jojo wants seconds.

Since it might be difficult to see the bandana on the puppy models, here's a solo shot of the garment.

Since it might be difficult to see the bandana on the puppy models, here’s a solo shot of the garment.

An outtake from our photo session - Jojo actively consuming his cookie!  :)

An outtake from our photo session – Jojo actively consuming his cookie. 🙂

Stef

2 thoughts on “Day 731

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

