Day 720

1. Working with top-notch individuals.  The brainpower I am surrounded with daily deeply impresses me, and the sheer volume of work my colleagues produce on a regular basis astounds me.  I work with some rock stars!

2. Being with a friend who trusts me enough to be authentic and vulnerable.  I treasure relationships where the other person and I can be raw, and we know we will each still be liked and cared for.

3. Last week a person in my work area said a word that I had never heard before (which is very rare for me; I have a semi-impressive vocabulary [compliments of my 9th grade English teacher, Mrs. Hatton]). The word is a rather ‘niche’ one, so I doubted I would encounter it again – but this afternoon, I was listening to an audio book where the author used that very word!  Absolutely kooky.

humble

Stef

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

