Day 716

1. Serving as a guest speaker at a college course.  It was fun to share some information about the business world with undergraduate students.

2. Getting to enjoy the college environment for a few hours without having to do all of the studying, paper writing, and test taking.  I loved school – but now that I’ve been away from it for a while, I also love not being in school.

3. Perusing a toy catalog (included in the newspaper that was delivered to our home), and recalling how I played with some of the same toys currently being sold to kids these days.  Sweet memories.

One of my very first toys.  This bad boy was METAL (not plastic); definitely a safety hazard, but SO fun push around the house.

3-4 years old: One of my very first toys. This bad boy was METAL (not plastic); definitely a safety hazard, but SO fun push around the house.

5-6 years old: Swinging and spinning were preferred past times; this toy fit that bill beautifully.

5-6 years old: Swinging and spinning were preferred past times; this toy fit that bill beautifully.

7-8 years old: The EZ Bake Oven produced cakes that tasted like sweet flour bricks; but it was a LOT of fun to make "real" food in a toy.

7-8 years old: The EZ Bake Oven produced cakes that tasted like sweet flour bricks; but it was a LOT of fun to make “real” food in a toy.

9-10 years old: "Transformers… Robots in disguise."  I had this exact Transformer (among others); but this one was my favorite because my dad drove a VW Bug, just like this guy was.  (My dad's car was blue, but still - close enough.)

9-10 years old: “Transformers… Robots in disguise.” I had this exact Transformer (among others); but this one was my favorite because my dad drove a VW Bug, just like this guy was. (My dad’s car was blue, but still – close enough.)

Stef

2 thoughts on “Day 716

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

