Day 708

1. Creating an opportunity to make someone else’s day a bit brighter.  Sharing joy feels wonderful!

2. Spending a few hours today learning about Tunisian crochet.  To spend multiple hours on a ‘frivolous’ craft feels incredibly indulgent – in a very good way.  🙂

3. Learning that my husband and his friend get to spend a night at a “hotelIN the Tokyo airport!  This situation looks awesome in an odd, space-agey way.  Very Japan.  I’ll admit that I’m a little jealous that I don’t get to participate in this experience – but I’m beyond excited for my sweetie to do this.  Crazy.  And cool.

New Capsule Hotel Opens In Kyoto

A sleeping pod at the airport “hotel”.

(More photos from the hotel shown here.)

Stef

4 thoughts on “Day 708

    1. Stef Post author

      I’m curious as to how well they sleep in the pod, too! Though they will likely be crazy jet-lagged – so it may not be a good “test” of the pods either way. Still, I’m curious about the report back. 🙂

      Like

      Reply
    1. Stef Post author

      I have yet to try Tunisian crochet, but I honestly think it will be easier than knitting. (Or at least faster…?) We’ll see. Isn’t the sleeping pod wild? That would have been a great “Beyond 101” item. 🙂

      Like

      Reply

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

