Day 702

1. Getting a new iPhone!  I got the iPhone 6 late last night, and have been loving using it today.  It’s so thin, and responsive, and easy-to-read…. love, love, love, LOVE it!  I try not to get too hung up on possessions, but dang it, this one is really nice.  🙂

2. Picking out various protective gear for my new phone, then applying it all by myself.  With technology decisions I often rely on my husband (’cause he’s in-the-know on new technologies, and is happy to do research to learn more when he isn’t sure about something), and while I appreciate (and enjoy) having a partner to help me make decisions, sometimes it feels good to be independent and self-sufficient.  

3. Sorting through old pictures on my old phone, I got to relive a variety of memories I had temporarily forgotten.  I smiled a lot this evening.  🙂

(Below is a series of images I captured last December when I was visiting my parents in Florida.  I’m not Christian, but I still appreciate the spirit of these messages.)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Stef

One thought on “Day 702

  1. Pingback: Day 703 | Three Daily Delights

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

