Day 690

1. Having an authentic, emotion-rich conversation with a friend.  We both openly shared vulnerable elements of ourselves, and were each received with compassion and care.  These connections – these deep, honest, lay-everything-on-the-table conversations – are one of the hallmarks of what a “true friend” is to me.  I don’t have a ton of friends, but I am incredibly fulfilled by the ones who are in my life.  I’ll take quality over quantity any day!  🙂

2. Hearing a great snippet during a podcast that went something along the lines of, “Nerds are now in a position of power to force bullies to walk the long way home – or else the bullies can’t play with all of the cool technologies the nerds have created.”  The broadcast was about role reversals – and the image of a scrawny, nerdy, sensitive pre-teen yielding power over a hulking, good-looking, cruel teenager brought a big smile to my face.  Nerds of the world, unite!  🙂

3. Teaching a friend how to crochet a scarf.  I am always honored when someone wants me to teach them something; and I adore passing along skills that other people in my life have openly and freely given me.  No human is immortal – but our knowledge and our care can live on long after we are gone.

02_infinity-scarf-2_section

Stef

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

