Day 688

1. Returning to my graduate school campus after work.  The early evening weather was perfect, and I enjoyed a lovely stroll around the beautiful grounds:

2. Spending over an hour being interviewed by an undergraduate student.  She asked me about my experiences to this point in my life, key moments that have significantly influenced who I currently am, how my beliefs, values, and faith show up in my decisions and choices, and a whole bevy of other deep topics.  It was a lot of fun!

3. Walking back to my car after the interview, seeing one (of many) great examples of support given to new students.  

When I was an undergraduate student, the woman rooming down the hall from me got her first credit card days after arriving on campus.  By the end of the first semester she had accrued $5000 in credit debt (on top of all of her legitimate education debt).  Seeing this banner today made me think of that woman from almost 20 years ago - and gave me hope that some of these current students can avoid that same fate.

When I was an undergraduate student, the woman rooming down the hall from me got her first credit card days after arriving on campus. By the end of the first semester she had accrued $5000 in credit debt (on top of all of her legitimate education debt). Seeing this banner today made me think of that woman from almost 20 years ago – and gave me hope that some of these current students can avoid that same fate.

Stef

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

