Day 683

1. While driving, I saw a clever license plate that read: “2TH MD”.  Get it?  Pretty clever!  (And if you don’t get it, scroll allllll the way down to the very end of this post; I’ve provided the ‘translation’ there.)

2. As I waited to begin leading a yoga session for an organization that provides semi-independent living options (and other resources) for mentally disabled individuals, I heard someone call my name.  I wasn’t expecting to see anyone I knew at this event, so I turned towards the voice feeling both surprised and confused.  The confusion cleared immediately when I saw the person who called out to me: a neighbor who lives four houses down the road from my sweetie and I!  The neighbor was as shocked to see me as I was to see him; he asked me, “Do you work here?!”  I said, “No, I’m just volunteering this afternoon; do you work here?”  He shook his head and said, “My sister-in-law lives at one of the residences; my wife and I are just here visiting with her this afternoon.”  We both commented how crazy it was that we should unexpectedly cross paths halfway across town, in a very unlikely setting.  Totally wild!

3. Getting published in one of the local community education catalogues!  I was very surprised to see my brief article (about a 101 task I completed two years ago) find its way into the publication; it felt pretty cool to see my name in print.  [Even if the article is “only” in a free local publication.  Hey, I’m not picky; I’ll take it and be happy with it!]  🙂 

community ed write up

Stef

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

2TH MD = Tooth doctor.  (As in, dentist.)  See, I told you it was clever!  🙂

2 thoughts on “Day 683

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

