Day 678

1. A day spent working from home.  I deeply appreciate that my employer provides me the flexibility and autonomy to work at a location (and in a schedule) that works for me – and not the other way around.  What a privilege.

2. Learning that the author of Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance (Robert Pirsig) was born in Minneapolis!  (Looks like the Buddhist connections of this city go back further than I thought.)  I learned this fun fact from another Minnesotan, Garrison Keillor (via The Writer’s Almanac, a daily 5-minute audio airing of literature/social science facts, then concluded with one poem followed by a wish for wellness.  It’s a very sweet online program).   

3. Celebrating my 5 year anniversary with WordPress!  Woot!  Over the years I have had a lot of fun crafting a variety of blogs and sharing assorted experiences with family, friends, strangers, and fellow bloggers. Good times.

delights_WP anniversary

Stef

2 thoughts on “Day 678

  1. Ruth

    Congratulations Stef on five years!
    I used to wake up and listen to the Writer’s Almanac everyday.
    Not sure why I stopped but I think I will try it again. It is a lovely way to start the day with a poem and some facts about the day.
    I always enjoy your delights.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Stef Post author

      Thanks for the congrats Ruth!

      I agree with you that The Writer’s Almanac is a terrific way to start the day. Garrison’s voice is very soothing to me.

      Like

      Reply

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

