Day 669

1. Feeling accomplished after spending 90 minutes weeding the yard.  I’m not a huge “gardening” fan – but there is something soothing about slowly chipping away at a situation, and seeing tangible results of the effort immediately afterwards.  It feels good to allow order to emerge from former chaos.

2. Hearing a podcast about a man who had every reason in the world to feel alone – but who realized that in fact, none of us are ever alone.  If you have 19 minutes and want to hear a humorous storyteller convey an incredibly interesting tale, I recommend  listening to Mike Massimino’s “A View of the Earth”.

3. Receiving powerful wisdom from an unexpected source. 

delight_fear is a liar

Yes.

Stef

6 thoughts on “Day 669

    1. Stef Post author

      Oh no! Did you have to call in professionals, or just resign yourself to being overrun?
      It’s always good to see you drop by – I adore and appreciate all of your positive comments.

      Like

      Reply
    1. Stef Post author

      I don’t think it’s weird at all; I can definitely see how being close to nature, being productive, and being caring can all make for a very positive emotional state.

      That being said, should you ever want to relax by weeding at my place, you are more than welcome to do so! 😉

      Like

      Reply
    1. Stef Post author

      I appreciate you drawing the parallels between weeding and meditation. Perhaps that’s why I find it soothing. I guess it’s not so odd, after all.

      You are very welcome for the “fear is a liar” message. It’s a reminder I need often; I’m happy to share it with others, and appreciate when they find it helpful as well. That makes me feel less alone.

      Like

      Reply

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

