Day 660

1. Watching a small group of honeybees fly in and out of hosta flowers.  They were really quite fascinating to observe.

2. Making peers laugh (in a genuine and good-natured way).  🙂

3. Participating in the ALS #IceBucketChallenge.  While I wasn’t a fan of getting freezing water dumped on my head, it did feel good to be part of a positive trend with a tangible and significant impact.  ALS is a horrible disease; I feel honored to be able to help bring awareness to fundraising in the quest for a cure.

Yup, that's me.

Yup, that’s me.

Stef

3 thoughts on “Day 660

  1. Ruth

    Shared your challenge for others to see. Yours was so effective and smart. I have always liked reading your good words, Stef, but hearing you speak them out loud was incredibly cool!

    Like

    Reply
    1. Stef Post author

      Thank you for sharing the #IceBucketChallenge and helping to spread the word! If I had to do it again, I would have made the text on the signs heavier – they are kind of difficult to read. But overall, I’m pleased with the result. And thank you for your kind words as well; it’s fun to mix it up and see online friends in new venues. 🙂

      Like

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Day 662 | Three Daily Delights

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

