Day 657

1. Using a Norwex product for the first time – and being genuinely impressed with its performance!  While I’m not sure I believe the hype about the items being “self-cleaning” (the manufacturer claims, “Norwex Microfiber attracts dirt, grease, and moisture, leaving the surface clean and dry. Once these particles are inside the wet cloth, the micro silver in the cloth goes to work with the self-purification properties against the mold, fungi and bacterial odor within 24 hours, so that it is ready to use again.”), I do know that the towel I used this morning dried my hair at least 50% more than my usual bath towel – so I’m sold!  I’m a fan of anything that shaves time off my morning routine; and it was also refreshing to use a product that delivers what it promises.

2. Enjoying a hilariously inappropriate comment one of my colleagues made.  I love when people are comfortable enough (and trust me enough) to cut the crap and just “be real”.

3. Reading a tribute to Robin Williams, I was directed to a Time magazine “10 Questions” interview – where minutes 4:31-5:01 made me laugh out loud.  Mr. Williams had such a gift; while we mourn his loss, I also hope we remember to celebrate his life, and to honor his contributions by laughing loudly and often.

Stef

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

