Day 629

1. Hearing a fantastic POV from one of my colleagues: “You know… I should have been either a meteorologist or a hotel interior designer – in both of those professions, you simply cannot fail.”  I thought about it for a minute, and realized… he is completely right!

2. Listening to my iPod on “shuffle” on the way home – and hearing a series of songs that reminded me of my dad.  (Buddy Holly, Simon and Garfunkel, Crosby Stills & Nash [and sometimes Young]…)  Every time thoughts of that man pop into my brain, I can’t help but smile and feel wonderful.

3. Learning a new word: “derecho”.  I love adding new terms to my vocabulary.  (Seriously!)  

derecho

Stef

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

