Day 627

1. Having the opportunity to try log rolling.  I’ve said it before and I’ll probably say it again: my city is super cool!

2. Having a friend who is just as curious/adventurous/crazy as I am, and who was willing to attempt log rolling with me.  Shared experiences are almost always more enjoyable than isolated endeavors.

3. Having a physical body that is strong enough, flexible enough, and overall healthy enough to help me instead of hinder me.  It’s such a gift to be able to do (or at least attempt) pretty much anything I want to try. 

delights_body

Stef

4 thoughts on “Day 627

    1. Stef Post author

      I would have loved for you to photograph us! Since I went to the event solo, I didn’t bring my phone/camera (didn’t want to tempt fate by having it accidentally slip into the lake). So I will just have my memories of the event…

      Like

      Reply
    1. Stef Post author

      It was quite fun, in a “wow-this-is-ridiculously-difficult-for-a-grown-woman-but-that-seven-year-old-is-rockin’-it” kind of way. 🙂 At least I smiled every time I fell.

      Like

      Reply

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

