Day 600

1. Walking past a professional basketball player on my way to work this morning.  I encountered soon-to-be-professional basketball players in college, and was always in awe of their size – and the gentleman this morning was no different.  He was likely around 7’ tall, and I casually watched him as we shared a brief moment of space – and I was genuinely amazed by his height, and curious about what his daily perspective must look like.  It was a cool way to begin the day.

2. Continuing to crack up at the FIFA-related Google doodlesThe one this morning (#27) is so jovial and joy-filled – I love it.  🙂

3. Seeing this image:

delights_social media donuts

Then having my amazing colleagues continue the conversation with:

  • Myspace: Here’s me eating a donut 7 years ago.
  • Web MD: Here’s the side effects of eating donuts.
  • Vine: Here is me eating a donut, over and over and over again. 
  • SnapChat: I have a donut and you don’t.

Clever people are awesome.  🙂

Stef

2 thoughts on “Day 600

    1. Stef Post author

      I am surrounded by clever people – present company included. 🙂

      You are most welcome for the ‘good words’ – I always appreciate reading your blog.

      Like

      Reply

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

