Day 587

1. Watching a small crew of construction workers pour a cement sidewalk.  As they used trowels to finish the surface, their smooth back-and-forth motions reminded me of monks sweeping a temple entrance.  It was a very soothing process to observe.

2. Learning about Unstuck.  Fun graphics and clever copy that delivers truly helpful ideas and advice.  Nice!

3. During my after-work walk, crossing paths with a turtle who was resting in the neighborhood park.  His head was out of his shell, and I smiled as he looked at me.  After a few seconds, I wondered how close I could approach before he pulled himself inward…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Aw, thanks buddy.

Stef

2 thoughts on “Day 587

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

