Day 581

1. All day long, randomly running in to people I genuinely enjoy.  Each interaction was like a gentle hug to my soul; what a lovely experience.

2. Hearing a fantastic story from a somewhat senior executive about her non-traditional path into her current role (starting from when she became pregnant as a teenager, and raising her daughter as a young, single parent).  I love that the company I work for saw this woman’s skills, and treated her accordingly (and wasn’t concerned with her marital/parental status).  Learning of this ‘success’ (from both the employee and the employer) made me feel so good! 

3. Teaching a colleague a helpful “trick” I learned several years ago – and genuinely making his day with that new knowledge.  I love when people realize that “little things” can be powerful, too!

shoelace

Stef

2 thoughts on “Day 581

    1. Stef Post author

      I did, too. It was even more powerful (and positive) hearing it directly from her. Made me even more proud of my employer.

      Like

      Reply

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

