Day 577

1. Playing in the dirt (aka, weeding our landscaping) at 6:30 am.  It was a lovely way to begin the day.  I might just turn into a gardener after all?

2. Taking a catnap under a tree – and feeling warm, fresh air brush against my face as I rest.  The earth and I breathe together…

3. Seeing an amazing video.  It took me a few seconds to realize what was happening – and once I did, I was simultaneously impressed and joy-filled.  A beautiful 60-second clip.

modern dans
Stef
10 thoughts on “Day 577

    1. Stef Post author

      Is there some reason you can’t lay on the grass any more? (Do you live in a city where you don’t have access to green spaces?) If you can visit a park or a yard, please do take a few moments to get close to the earth. It’s worth it! :)

      Like

      Reply
      1. Arman

        Clean grass is hard to come by in this city and with all the rain we have had recently, its more muck then anything else … lol :) but you are right, I certainly need to do that sometime soon to charge my batteries.

        Like

      2. Stef Post author

        Yes, waiting for a dry spell definitely increases the “pleasant” factor when laying on the ground! :) I’m very lucky to be surrounded by lots and lots of grass (and nature in general). It really is a blessing.

        Like

    1. Stef Post author

      “Weeding” sounds like a chore; “playing in the dirt” sounds a lot more fun! :)
      Thanks for stopping by, and for commenting; I really appreciate it!

      Like

      Reply
  1. Pingback: Day 585 | Three Daily Delights

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

