Day 543

1. At the grocery store, I was attempting to put a head of lettuce into a bag – but was having difficulty getting the sack open.  Noticing an older man waiting for me, I quickly started to move to the side and out of his way.  In a slow, Southern drawl, he said, “Take yer time.  Those bags can be tricky.” And then he smiled at me.  It was a small – yet wonderful – moment of connection and care with a stranger.

2. Playing babies and balls with the puppies and my sweetie.

3. Feeling 100% safe in savasana at the end of my yoga class.  While it looks easy, savasana is actually a very vulnerable pose – and is typically “held” for many minutes.  What a gift it is to have a pubic space where such refuge is offered.

savasana

Stef

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

