Day 536

1. Hiding real dyed eggs outside for my 4-year-old niece to find as part of her Easter morning celebration.  So many memories came flashing back to me: of my sister and I wearing new pastel dresses to church (sometimes with hats, even!), of receiving baskets of candy, of dyeing eggs the night before and finding them in the morning (sometimes outside, sometimes inside – just depended on the timing of the holiday and the corresponding weather each year), of enjoying deviled eggs once they were all located, of being with my family and knowing I was a lucky kid. Lots of good stuff – both then and now.

2. Going for a walk this afternoon in amazing spring weather (low 70s and sunny), and seeing SO many families gathered outside, all celebrating the holiday.  I got to witness so many generations mingling, hugging, and laughing (along with lots of pets) – each and every scene made my heart smile.

3. One of our puppies making sure he wasn’t going to get left behind as my sweetie and I left his parent’s house and returned to our home:

Charlie_April2014

Stef

2 thoughts on “Day 536

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

