Day 526

1. Receiving an abundance of birthday well-wishes today. I intentionally don’t share my birth date on my Facebook account, because I don’t want people to feel obligated to send me greetings.  So every person that reached out to me today knew it was my birthday by some other means, and chose to make effort to send me a kind word.  With every text, Facebook post, and email I received, I was reminded of how many caring people I have in my life.  I am surrounded by a small army of love – and I am tremendously grateful for every person who comprises that compassionate force.

2.  Receiving an abundance of birthday gifts today.  My sweetie gave me beautiful flowers, my sister sent me a massive fruit bouquet (that is both vegan and delicious!), my parents-in-law gave me an awesome vegan cookbook and very handy kitchen towels, my BIL sent a great card (signed by his two small kids, which is always super-cute), and a woman I worked with years ago sent me a lovely card (the fact that she 1. remembers my birthday every single year even though we worked together about a decade ago and 2. always sends a card that contains a joyful and totally-appropriate-for-me image and sentiment, never ceases to amaze, impress, and delight me).  

3. Being fully and completely at ease with my aging self.  In fact, not only do I feel totally at ease today, I feel wholly accepting of, and loving towards, myself (which is a HUGE freaking big deal, given my past self-thoughts).  I think this is the very best birthday gift I have ever received – and I am love, love, loving it!  Happy Birthday to me, indeed!!  🙂

happy birthday to me

Stef

4 thoughts on “Day 526

  1. Cedric de Alicoque

    I missed your birthday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    ….and the cake and the candy and the soda and the baloons!!!!

    Wished I would have known I would have sent you some Mariachis!!

    Feliz belated Cumpleaños!!

    The best 2 u and 2 ur loved ones!
    Cedric

    Like

    Reply
    1. Stef Post author

      Thank you so much for the birthday wishes Cedric! I would have loved some Mariachis! Perhaps you can send them my way next year (when I hit the big 4-0). 🙂

      Like

      Reply

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

