Day 514

1. Being asked if I had parents who were still alive – and feeling so happy (and grateful) to be able to respond that not only are both of my parents still alive, they are still happily married, and still in relatively good health.  I’m SO blessed.

2. Receiving a postcard from a friend who is on vacation. I feel truly honored that she thought of me during her time away – and took action to include me in her trip.

3. Visiting a friend’s house for the first time and seeing a great coo coo clock on her wall – and instantly remembering the clock my grandparents had in their home.  In a split second I was transported back to my childhood, where my grandparent’s presence was full and bright, and around whom I felt happy and playful.  This morning’s experience was a fleeting moment of memory – but it was joyful and lovely all the same.

coo coo clock

Stef

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

