Day 504

1. Having a “walking meeting” with someone I don’t know very well – and finding out we have a lot in common.  Our conversation went rather deep, rather quickly; I love it when people are genuine and ‘real’ with me, and I always enjoy finding common ground with others.

2. Learning a variety of Easter-related facts.  For example, did you know…

  • Easter changes dates each year because it is always celebrated on the Sunday after the first full moon that follows the March equinox.
  • Maundy Thursday means “new commandment”, and it honors the directive Jesus gave at the Last Supper to his disciples to love one another.  (John 13:34)
  • Ascension Day is the day that Jesus went to heaven; it’s 40 days after Easter Sunday.
  • Pentecost is the day the Holy Spirit came to earth; it’s 50 days after the Resurrection.

I’m not Christian, but I think it’s cool to know the information behind these various holidays.  And I always love learning new stuff.  🙂

3. Seeing a FANTASTIC sight on my way to a meeting today at work:

Walking from one headquarters building to another, I saw something strange out of the corner of my eye...

Walking from one headquarters building to another, I saw something strange out of the corner of my eye…

I approached for a closer look.

I approached for a closer look.

It's a bank's mascot!  (It's called "Captain Shield" - for whatever that's worth.)

It’s a bank’s mascot! (It’s called “Captain Shield” [for whatever that’s worth].)

I wasn't the only one who found this sight amusing and noteworthy; several other people were snapping pics, too.

I wasn’t the only one who found this sight amusing and noteworthy; several other people were snapping pics, too.

Sweet.

Stef

3 thoughts on “Day 504

  1. Pingback: Day 505 | Three Daily Delights

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

