Day 502

1. This morning I showed a colleague the two infinity scarves I finished this past weekend.  She tried one on, and when I saw it around her neck, I thought, “Wow, that looks as good as a scarf sold in any store.”  I was truly pleased with myself!  🙂

2. Learning that “38% of practicing Christians ages 18-29 use the Internet to fact-check sermons [during church].”  (Source: Barna Group, via Thrivent Financial Quarterly Magazine.)  Given that the pastor of my childhood congregation was less than ethical, I love that spiritual leaders are now easily (and readily) held accountable.  Hooray for information-sharing!

3. Seeing a simple-yet-effective innovation in action.  (Trying to remove snow around signs is a hassle, and they pose a hazard if someone accidentally walks into them.  What a novel solution!)  I like the different thinking.

sign

Stef

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

