Day 486

1. The way our puppies cuddle up against me.  Many (most?) dogs don’t like to be hugged, but these little guys willingly lean their little bodies into mine, and delight when I wrap my arms around them.  Such loves. 

2. Reading an Oscar-themed Mad Lib – so funny!  If you’re hosting an Academy Award party tomorrow, you might want to check this out.  (Heck, even if you’re not holding a soiree, consider creating your own acceptance speech using this clever template – I imagine you’ll chuckle, if not laugh outright.)  🙂

3. Receiving an email that contained many positive quotes and happy images; here are three of my favorites:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Stef

2 thoughts on “Day 486

    1. Stef Post author

      The absolutely have. They are the first animals that have been “my” responsibility from start to finish (i.e., I chose to bring them into my life, and I am the one who has to care for them no matter what happens), and this has cultivated a depth and quality of love in me that I honestly wasn’t expecting. Despite all of their issues (and trust me, the issues are plentiful and ever-changing), they make me laugh and smile. They’re such good boys! I love ’em. 🙂

      Like

      Reply

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

