Day 471

1. Reading a beautiful quote from Ayya Khema: “If we want to be loved, we are looking for a support system. If we want to love, we are looking for spiritual growth.”  (As I wrote on my Facebook page this morning: ” ‘Love requires a constant commitment to seeing the other and of revealing the self.’ ~Author unknown.  Love isn’t about forcing two to become one, but rather acknowledging (and *believing* in) the value of both. The great news about this perspective on love is that one person can love an infinite number of beings – and doing so without requiring anything from them. So on this Valentine’s Day, let your approach to love be additive rather than exclusive. I love you!”)  I really do.  🙂

2. Learning about “Clean by Design“.  I’m a fan of win-win situations – and this initiative helps various industries save money while simultaneously reducing pollution and improving the environment.  Love it!  

3. A post from my BIL read, “This Dallas news anchor just laid the smack down.”  Hell yeah!

(P.S. As Tony Kornheiser said earlier this week, “You can be on the wrong side of history, or you can get on the right side of it.”  People, let’s choose to get on the right side of history for a change, okay?)

Stef

2 thoughts on “Day 471

  1. Crowing Crone Joss

    We often think we are not making progress but, honestly, I. Never thought I would hear, in my lifetime, a white haired, white man say it is time to celebrate someone who shares with us that he is gay! This video brought tears for that reason.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Stef Post author

      I agree Joss; to see an older, white, Southern man acknowledge homosexuality in a reasonable, rational manner – that IS progress! More needs to be done; but I love that thoughts have shifted.

      Like

      Reply

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

