Day 467

1. Hearing about a very low-tech yet highly accurate way many leading (read: legitimate, board-certified, never-found-liable-for-malpractice) surgeons identify people who are in need of a hip replacement: They ask if the patient can cross one leg over the other.  If the person can perform this simple action, they may not need a hip replacement.  But if the person can’t do this physical movement, then they absolutely do need a hip replacement.  How brilliant!  (Not to mention cost-effective, safe, and void of any side-effects.)  This is how I like my diagnostic tests.

2. Learning that a person who I thought was either insane (at best) or a completely narcissistic b***h (which I suspected was more accurate) is actually a very kind, thoughtful, smart, and wise individual.  Once again, I am shown how flawed I am when I criticize fellow humans. (I really do try to avoid judging others, but occasionally I slip.)  And I was shown how beautiful a non-conventional (and often controversial) soul really can be.   

3. Truly caring less and less about what other people think of me.  Every amount of insecurity that dissolves within my self is replaced by genuine freedom – and freedom feels fabulous!

"Freedom" by Zenos Frudakis; in Philadelphia, PA.

Freedom” by Zenos Frudakis; in Philadelphia, PA.

Stef

2 thoughts on “Day 467

  1. Arman

    how beautiful… quite recently I had the same experience as no. 2… well I am not sure that I would go so far as to say that my “””” is a beautiful, kind soul but she certainly has qualities that I did not know before and admire in people 😀 lol … life’s funny.. and there’s 50 shades of gray in people 😉

    Like

    Reply
    1. Stef Post author

      People are complex beings, absolutely; to define any individual by just one or two traits does a disservice to them, and an injustice to ourselves. I’m happy to hear you realized some new things about your person in question! 🙂

      Like

      Reply

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

