Day 462

1. Learning that a difficult experience I went through a few years ago was able to help comfort a friend who is now facing a similar situation.  I never know when, how, or where my past actions, words, or thoughts may help a fellow being; this is a powerful reminder, and a lovely affirmation.

2. Seeing a very large black man confidently walking down the street wearing a full-length faux fur coat.  Awesome.

3. Learning that not everyone likes yarn-based crafts as much as I do. (Though I sometimes get frustrated as well, I imagine my irritations pale in comparison to this guy):

t_rex hates knitting

Stef

One thought on “Day 462

  1. Pingback: Day 474 | Three Daily Delights

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

